dagens låt(ar)

åh, i dag är det många dagens låt. Och alla är från The Cardigans skiva Long Gone Before Daylight

Först ut...

You're the storm

oh it's healing - bang bang bang
I can hear your cannons call
you've been aiming at my land
your hungry hammer is falling

and if you want me I'm your country

I'm an angel bored like hell
and you're a devil meaning well
you steal my lines and you strike me dumb
come raise your flag upon me

and if you want me I'm your country
if you win me I'm forever - oh yeah!

Nästa...

For what it's worth

hey, baby come 'round
keep holding me down
and I'll be keeping you up tonight
a 4-letter word got stuck in my head
the dirtiest word that I've ever said
it's making me feel alright

for what it's worth - I love you!
and what is worse - I really do
for what it's worth - I'm gonna run run run
'til the sweetness gets to you
and what is worse - I love you!

hey, please baby come back
there'll be no more lovin' attacks
and I'll be keeping it cool tonight
the 4-letter word is out of my head
come on around, get back in my bed
keep making me feel alright

och sist...

Communication

I didn't really know what to call you
you didn't know me at all
but I was happy to explain

I never really knew how to move you
so I tried to intrude through
the little holes in your veins
and I saw you

but that's not an invitation!
that's all I get
if this is communication
I disconnect
I've seen you, I know you, but I don't know
how to connect
so I disconnect

Hela den skivan är grym.


Och ja, jag vet, jag borde ägna mig åt Barbosa och Klang men vem orkar???

Kommentarer
Postat av: maja nordström

hela den skivan är grym och hela nästa.

2005-12-17 @ 11:27:46

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback